By default, clicking the Publish button immediately triggers the following steps:
The following options can be selected:
IMPORTANT: The deferred option will remain in effect until the date and time of the event, or until someone publishes another update to the same player(s). Let’s say you decide to defer publication until tomorrow at midnight. You proceed as above and the event will happen as planned as long as no one sends an update between now and the scheduled deployment time. If someone pushes an update to the same player(s), say an hour after your deferred update, the programmed event will no longer happen. Keep this in mind when you chose the deferred update option.